1. Wild Frontier

The Wild Frontier has opened. Stake your claim as we enter Chapter 5 and a new era for the Expanse RP!

Dismiss Notice

Games The Expanse RPG

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Antumbralite, Feb 20, 2018.

1. Antumbralite

Antumbralite Keith Caileanach

Character Biography:
    Bio
    This may be a bit early, but I am curious as to who might be interested in forming a group for when The Expanse RPG releases in August.

I have had plenty of success playing table-top RPGs online in the past, be it on websites such as Roll20, or simply over a voice chat program. Depending on the complexity of the game, I see no reason why Discord and the dice roller bot cannot give us the tools we need to play. I plan to purchase all of the rulebooks and supplements, so we will have that information to reference.

Although I have been playing RPGs on-and-off for over twenty years, my experience as a DM/GM is lacking, though I am certainly willing to do so if no one else is interested.

Tetrarch and HSAR like this.
  2. HSAR

I'm really quite confused - seems like every time I hear about it, it's a board game, then a pen-and-paper RPG, then back again. Are both going to be a thing?

I haven't done online tabletop RPGs for a long time, but I'm certainly really interested in playing. I'd also be happy to trade off with you every now and then as GM, though my experience is also limited.

Tetrarch and Antumbralite like this.
  3. Antumbralite

Character Biography:
    Bio
    There is one of each. The board game is already out, and the pen-and-paper is due in August. This is specifically for the pen-and-paper RPG.

I'm not sure what the recommended amount of players is going to be, but it doesn't hurt to put out feelers for potentials!

Tetrarch likes this.
  4. Tetrarch

That explains it. I was the same as HSAR, I wasn't sure what type of game it was going to be. I admit, I'd be interested, it seems really cool.

5. HSAR